Reading Cloud
My USO
Easy USO
Reading Cloud
My USO
Easy USO

Dates for your diary - academic year 2017/2018

Here are some key dates for your diary. Please note that events, activities, days and times can be subject to change. Please feel free to contact the school office on 020 8422 5985 if you would like to check the arrangements for a particular event or activity. 

 

Autumn Term 2017 - September 2017

 

Wednesday 6 September: Start of the Autumn Term for Reception to Year 6 pupils

Monday 11 September: Year 6 induction meeting at 6 pm

Monday 11 September - Friday  15 September: Nursery home visits to take place this week

Tuesday 12 September: Year 5 induction meeting at 6 pm

Thursday 14 September: Year 1 induction meeting at 6 pm

Monday 18 September: Nursery registration morning

Monday 18 September: After-school clubs start, this week

Monday 18 September: Year 2 induction meeting at 6 pm

Tuesday 19 September: Year 3 induction meeting at 6 pm

Thursday 21 September: Year 4 induction meeting at 6 pm

 

Autumn Term - October 2017

Monday 2 October - Friday 6 October: Circus Skills week for Year 4, Year 5 and Year 6 pupils

Saturday 7 October: Family Learning Day

Monday 9 October: School photograph day

Tuesday 10 October: Year 1 phonics training for Year 1 parents/carers at 9.15 am

Thursday 12 October: Open Session for Reception parents/carers

Monday 16 October - Friday 20 October: Traditional Tales curriculum focus week

Tuesday 17 October: Parents' Evening 3.30 - 6.40 pm

Thursday 19 October: Parents' Evening 4.30 - 8.00 pm

Friday 20 October: Non-uniform day

Friday 20 October: Break up for half-term

Monday 30 October: Start of the Autumn second half-term

Tuesday 31 October: Year 2 parents/carers training, `How to support your child for SATs'

 

Autumn Term - November 2017

Friday 10 November: Year 5 Seasonal Entertainment at 2.00 pm

Monday 13 November - Friday 17 November: Anti-Bullying week

Friday 17 November: Children in Need Day

Friday 24 November: Year 4 Seasonal Entertainment at 2.00 pm

 

Autumn Term - December 2017

Friday 1 December: Year 3 Seasonal Entertainment at 2.00 pm

Wednesday 6 December: Discos

Friday 8 December: Year 2 Seasonal Entertainment at 2.00 pm

Wednesday 13 December: Year 1 Sharing Assembly at 9.15 am

Thursday 14 December: Reception sing-along for Reception parents/carers at 2.45 pm

Friday 15 December: Christmas Jumper Day

Tuesday 19 December: End of the the Autumn Term for Nursery pupils

Wednesday 20 December: Horsenden's X Factor competition!

Wednesday 20 December: End of the Autumn Term for Reception to Year 6 pupils

 

Spring Term - January 2018

Wednesday 3 January: Start of the Spring Term

Thursday 4 January: Year 6 SATs information meeting for Year 6 parents/carers at 6.00 pm

Tuesday 9 January: Aladdin Panto for Reception to Year 6 pupils

Friday 12 January: Year 6 Sharing Assembly at 9.15 am

Monday 15 January: After-school clubs start, this week

Friday 19 January: Year 5 Sharing Assembly at 9.15 am

Friday 26 January: Year 4 Sharing Assembly at 9.15 am

 

Spring Term - February 2018

Friday 2 February: Year 3 Sharing Assembly at 9.15 am

Tuesday 6 February: Parents' Evening 3.30 - 6.40 pm

Thursday 8 February: Parents' Evening 4.30 - 8.00 pm

Friday 9 February: Non-uniform day

Friday 9 February: Break up for half-term

Monday 19 February: Start of the Spring second half-term

Thursday 22 February: Reception Impact Maths workshop for Reception parents/carers

Friday 23 February: Year 2 Sharing Assembly at 9.15 am

 

Spring Term - March 2018

Thursday 1 March: World Book Day

Friday 2 March: Decorated Egg competition starts

Tuesday 13 March: Decorated Egg competition entries to arrive in school

Wednesday 14 March: Discos

Thursday 22 March: Year 1 Spring Show to Year 1 parents/carers at 2.00 pm

Friday 23 March: Sports Relief day

Monday 26 March: Winners of the Decorated Egg Competition to be announced

Thursday 28 March: End of the Spring Term for Nursery pupils

Friday 29 March: Horsenden's Got Talent competition!

Friday 29 March: End of the Spring Term for Reception to Year 6 pupils

 

Summer Term - April 2018

Monday 16 April: Start of the Summer Term

Monday 30 April: After-school clubs start, this week

 

Summer Term - May 2018

Monday 7 May: Bank Holiday 

Monday 14 May: Start of the Year 6 SATs week

Monday 21 May: Class photograph day

Wednesday 23 May - Friday 25 May: Year 4 school journey to Lincolnsfields

Friday 25 May: Non-uniform day

Friday 25 May: Break up for half-term

 

Summer Term - June 2018

Monday 4 June: Start of the Summer second half-term

Monday 4 June - Friday 8 June: Circus Skills week for Year 1, Year 2 and Year 3 pupils

Monday 4 June - Friday 8 June: Year 6 school journey to Kingswood

Tuesday 5 June: Nursery new intake meeting (2018/2019 cohort) at 6.00 pm

Tuesday 12 June: Reception new intake meeting (2018/2019 cohort) at 6.00 pm

Monday 18 June: KS2 Sports Day 1

Tuesday 19 June: KS2 Sports Day 2

Wednesday 20 June: KS2 Sports Day (if the previous days have been rained off!)

Wednesday 20 June: New Reception intake activity afternoon (2018/2019 cohort)

Thursday 21 June: KS1 Sports Day

Friday 22 June: KS1 Sports Day (if the previous day has been rained off!)

Friday 22 June: Annual Reports out to parents/carers

Tuesday 26 June: Parents' Evening 3.30 - 5.30 pm

Thursday 28 June: Parents' Evening 6.00 - 8.00 pm

 

Summer Term - July 2018

Monday 2 July: Year 4 swimming gala

Tuesday 3 July: Year 5 swimming gala

Friday 6 July: Year 3 swimming gala

Tuesday 10 July: Year 6 show to Year 6 parents/carers at 7.00 pm

Wednesday 11 July: Discos

Tuesday 17 July: End of Summer Term for Nursery pupils

Wednesday 18 July: End of the Summer Term for Reception to Year 6 pupils

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Horsenden Primary School
  • Horsenden Lane North
  • Greenford
  • Middlesex
  • UB6 0PB
  • United Kingdom
  • Tel: 020 8422 5985
Governor Log In Admin Log In
Guestbook
CEOPS